Red Lips Real Life is back – kicking off with a Month long Halloween special!

I have been off the blogging radar for quite some time. First I just kind off… didn’t have anything to say, and then real life decided to throw me some real curve balls  and blogging has really been the last thing on my mind.

But recently I submitted a piece of writing for something in work and got a lot of compliments on it. It reminded me how much I enjoy writing, and how far away I am from my goal of getting a book published… Before I knew it I was narrating the mundane events in my life in third person (in my head) and falling back in love with it all over again.

This is kind of a themed Blogtober. I have always loved anything that falls under scary, disturbing, supernatural… the list goes on. My adoration for the macabre has grown in the past two years as I discovered that being scared is a wonderful remedy for anxiety. When it flairs up, if I listen to a scary podcast, or watch a scary film  the feeling of fear takes over and relieves the anxiety attack. It may not work for everyone, but for me it’s worked better than medication!

So coming up we have… Hallowe’en themed wishlists, Ghost walks in South Wales, frightening food, party ideas, films, podcasts and documentaries…. The list goes on. For 31 days.

Let’s get spooky!

Leave a Reply

