Lush Winter Collection 2015

A few weeks ago I had the pleasure of joining some beautiful Welsh Bloggers at the Lush store in Cardiff to learn all about their latest Winter Collection, and what a beautiful time I had, and what a massive haul (and wish list) I left with!

IMG_0383

I kept wandering off from my group and getting paired up with new people so I ended up making friends with loads of awesome ladies!

I stuck my nose deep in the bath bombs and bubble bars – some brand new and some returning from last year. Two of my new faves are The Magic of Christmas; a star shaped wand scented with clove, almond and cinnamon,  and 5 Gold Rings; a bubble bar smells which like warming vanilla without being sickly. Outstanding! I’m a bit gutted that my favourite bath melt from last year – Star Light, Star Bright is nowhere to be seen, but I have compensated with a massive collection of glittery b-bombs instead! We had the opportunity to make our own version of the Bar Humbug bubble bar which wash brilliant fun and I cannot wait to use it!

Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 15.42.38Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 15.42.25

I indulged in a loaf of Movis soap – exfoliating soap that smells like fresh bread! It was a struggle to decide between that and the new winter punch scented Old Father Time, and Reindeer Rock which took me right back to being a young ‘un with a big mug of warm squash. I think I made the right decision and chose the best thing since sliced bread…. *ahem*.

IMG_0396

The other section of the shop which grabbed my attention were the Christmas gift sets – ranging from £8.50 to £155 there’s something for everything and I am *struggling* not to indulge in them all. I left without one, but have since popped into the Swansea store and treated myself to the 12 Days of Christmas advent calendar – a mixutre of bombs, soaps, bubble bars, shower gels, and a moisturiser for a bargain  £49.95. Others I have my eye on are It’s Christmas Deer tin gift set, Snow Time gift set, and Sleeps ‘Til Christmas gift set…. etc to infinity.

IMG_0394

Another of my favourites which I am yet to pick up is the Christingle Self-Preserving  body conditioner (£13.95). We tried it on one hand when we washed it off the difference was incredible. The skin looks taught and brightened and it had a gorgeous tingling, cooling sensation. Definitely need to pick one of these up.

Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 15.42.53

This Peeping Santa Bubble bar has chocolate eyes. Cutest thing in the world? It’s a front runner.

Thanks for having me Lush – I absolutely can’t wait for the next one!

Leave a Reply

