Gradient Brows for a Fair Complexion

IMG_0334

For me, grubby products with the labels worn off are always a sign of being well used and well loved. Shame it doesn’t lend itself well to beautifully professional looking blog pictures eh?

I love a strong gradient brow. As a natural redhead my eyebrows and eyelashes are invisible, blonde, downy hair which means that if I go too strong in the brow the contrast is…. Weird. I have however found products that are quickly reaching Holy Grail status – products I would repurchase (unless Make Up Revolution adds it’s brow tint to the continually growing list of discontinued products – please MUR, no.)

First, I use the Rimmel London Professional Eye Brow Pencil in Hazel. I run the eyebrow pencil backwards through the eyebrow, so colouring against the hair growth. It seems to cover more ground that way, no bald looking patches glinting through surface strands.

Next, I like to use the Make Up Revolution Eyebrow brush (which I can no longer find on the website… I’m distraught because it could use replacing!) and combine a literal dot of MUR Ultra Aqua Eye Tint in light and medium, then outline the brows (top and bottom), then fill in the eyebrow tail.

Finally, I run Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Mascara in Medium brown through the whole thing, just to keep everything in place for the day. And it does! No eyebrow transfer onto my hands, my boyfriends shirt, or on my notes when my head finds its way to my desk at work.

I really do love a good eyebrow.

 

Leave a Reply

